uod Establishment of the University

Establishment of the University

Establishment of the University

The establishment of the University of Diyala came to an urgent need that required the establishment of this scientific center first to accommodate the student momentum at the universities of Baghdad in the first place. And secondly to enhance the scientific and cultural march of the province and to accommodate the increase in the number of students in the province in addition to a plan to accommodate the arrivals from the neighboring provinces first, and students of distant provinces and Arab students. The importance of the city of Baquba as an expansion center for Baghdad has made it a focus of polarization, commercial and population, which requires the establishment of a scientific and academic center that meets the requirements of future development.

 

Ambitious plans:

The university has an ambitious plan to develop colleges. Despite its modernity, the rate of development of faculties is two colleges a year. In the future, the colleges of computers, languages, literature and pharmacy will be developed. The studies and the integrated design of the university's future expansions have been prepared by the Engineering Consulting Office To the university and so on. In the main location of the university and has already been directly implemented many of them.

 

University housing:

The University offers excellent student accommodation on the campus and student housing outside the university in the city center.

 

Establishment of the University: The University of Diyala was established on 18/9/1999 and is considered a medium size university with the capacity of design absorption after the completion of the establishment of all its service facilities to 12000 students. It is considered the most important scientific and cultural center specialized within the province and has already established the establishment of colleges of engineering and education (and basic education) teachers previously.

 

The university includes fourteen colleges with scientific and humanities:

 

1.       Faculty of Basic Education

2.       College of Education for Pure Sciences

3.       Faculty of Education for Human Sciences

4.       College of Physical Education and Sports Sciences

5.       College of Engineering

6.       College of Science

7.       Faculty of Law and Political Science

8.       Faculty of medicine

9.       College of Veterinary Medicine

10.    faculty of Agriculture

11.    Faculty of Administration and Economics

12.    Faculty of Islamic Sciences

13.    College of Fine Arts

14.    Faculty of Education Almqdad

 

 

 The University has a number of units and research and advisory centers:

 

1.       Faculty of Basic Education

2.       College of Education for Pure Sciences

3.       Faculty of Education for Human Sciences

4.       College of Physical Education and Sports Sciences

5.       College of Engineering

6.       College of Science

7.       Faculty of Law and Political Science

8.       Faculty of medicine

9.       College of Veterinary Medicine

10.    faculty of Agriculture

11.    Faculty of Administration and Economics

12.    Faculty of Islamic Sciences

13.    College of Fine Arts

14.    Faculty of Education Almqdad

 

 

 

 

    

Search Engine

The President 's Activities

3:45

محرك البحث

نشاطات السيد رئيس الجامعة

نشاطات المساعد الاداري للجامعة

دخول الاعضاء

تأسيس الجامعة

جاء تأسيس جامعة ديالى لحاجة ملحة تطلبت إنشاء هذا المركز العلمي أولا لاستيعاب الزخم الطلابي الحاصل في جامعات بغداد بالدرجة الأساس . وثانياً لرفد المسيرة العلمية و الحضارية للمحافظة و لاستيعاب التزايد في أعداد طلبة المحافظة إضافة إلى خطة لاستيعاب الوافدين من المحافظات المجاورة أولا, و طلبة المحافظات البعيدة و الطلبة العرب ثانياً. إن لأهمية مدينة بعقوبة باعتبارها مركزاً توسعياً لبغداد جعل منها بؤرة استقطاب  .تجاري و سكاني مما تطلب إنشاء مركز علمي و أكاديمي يلبي متطلبات التنمية المستقبلية .
 
خطط طموحة:
إن للجامعة خطة طموحة في استحداث الكليات فعلى الرغم من حداثتها فان معدل استحداث الكليات فيها هو بواقع كليتين في العام , هذا وسيتم  مستقبلاً استحداث كليات الحاسبات و اللغات و الآداب  و الصيدلة.ولقد تم إعداد الدراسات و التصاميم المتكاملة لتوسعات الجامعة المستقبلية من قبل المكتب الاستشاري الهندسي للجامعة و ذلك .ضمن الموقع الرئيسي للجامعة و قد تم فعلاً المباشرة بتنفيذ العديد منها.
السكن الجامعي:
وتوفر الجامعة سكن ممتاز للطالبات داخل الحرم الجامعي   وسكن للطلبة خارج الجامعة في وسط المدينة . 
 
تأسيس الجامعة: تأسست جامعة ديالى في 1999/9/18 وتعتبر من الجامعات متوسطة الحجم إذ تصل طاقة الاستيعاب التصميمية بعد اكتمال إنشاء كافة مرافقها الخدمية إلى 12000 طالب وطالبة. وتعتبر أهم مركز علمي و ثقافي متخصص ضمن المحافظة و قد  سبق تأسيسها إنشاء كليات الهندسة و التربية (و  التربية الأساسية(المعلمين سابقا .
 
 
وتضم الجامعة اربعة عشر كلية ذات تخصصات علمية و إنسانية:
كلية التربية الأساسية 
كلية التربية للعلوم الصرفة
كلية التربية للعلوم الانسانية
كلية التربية البدنية وعلوم الرياضة
كلية الهندسة
 كلية العلوم
كلية القانون والعلوم السياسية
كلية الطب 
كلية الطب البيطري
كليةالزراعة 
كلية الادارة والاقتصاد
كلية العلوم الاسلامية
كلية الفنون الجميلة
كلية التربية المقداد
 
 
 هذا وتضم الجامعة عدداً من الوحدات و المراكز البحثية و الاستشارية وهي :
 
المكتب الاستشاري الهندسي/كلية الهندسة
مكتب الخدمات العلمية والاستشارية /كلية الهندسة
  مركز الحاسبة الالكترونية
مركز أبحاث الأمومة والطفولة
المركز الصحي الجامعي
مركز التطور والتعليم المستمر
وحدة الأبحاث المكانية 
المكتب الاستشاري الزراعي /كلية الزراعة
3:45